I promise you, that is not poop.

The next installment of fall baking includes pumpkin!  I found this amazing idea for cupcakes with pumpkin pie frosting.  The “frosting” is actually piped pumpkin pie!  I die.

I haven’t done much with pumpkin before, so this was fun.   If you want to make the whole process go faster, for sure just buy a pumpkin pie at the store, BUT if you’re a glutton for punishment like I am, it’s really not that hard.  I also never knew that there were so many different “flavors” of molasses.  It was a little overwhelming at the store.

The only downside is that pumpkin pie looks a little like poop.  Especially when you are piping out of a pastry bag…so these guys look pretty revolting, but they taste amazing!  In an effort to make them not look quite so poopy, I threw some sprinkles on them.  I just succeeded in brightening it up a little…not disguising it.  Oh well.

The recipe says to bake the cupcakes for 15-20.  Definitely start at 15 and go up from there.  My cakes turned out a tad on the dry side, but they are still yummy.  The little crust really adds a lot.

2 thoughts on “I promise you, that is not poop.

Leave a Reply

